. . .

Month: February 2019

2019 Presidential election results: Buhari polled over15m votes

The Independent National Electoral Commission is set to announce President Muhammadu Buhari president-elect, following the collation of results of the 23 February election. Buhari President Buhari crossed the 15 million mark in votes scored in 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory. He polled 15,191,847 votes, winning in 19 of the states, after the result […]

INEC adjourns collation of presidential poll results to today

ABUJA— Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, yesterday, adjourned announcement of results of  Saturday’s Presidential and National Assembly elections to today. According to the commission, the process has since been concluded in Ekiti State, and the State Collation Officer was expected in Abuja. INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, who disclosed this while giving an update on […]

Nigeria elections: How Amaechi, APC recruited Army, Police to kill Rivers people – Wike alleges

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike has declared that the Rivers State Government will pursue justice for all those allegedly murdered in cold blood by soldiers of the Nigerian Army recruited by the All Progressives Congress (APC) to unleash mayhem on PDP members in Abonnema and other towns during Presidential and National Assembly elections. Addressing journalists […]

PDP wins Onitsha North/South Federal Constituency

Onitsha (Anambra) – The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Rep. Lynda Ikpeazu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) winner of the Feb. 23, 2019 election for Onitsha North and Onitsha South Federal Constituency of Anambra.Onitsha-protest Declaring the result in Onitsha on Sunday, the Returning Officer, Prof. Chika Moor of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, […]

Atiku Wins In 10 Local Governments In Ondo (Official Results)

The Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) has won in seven of the 10 local government areas in Ondo State presidential election results released so far. Eight local governments are yet to be announced. The tally gives the PDP 118,358 votes, while the APC has 99,712votes. The local governments won by the PDP are Akure North, Ifedore, Idanre, […]

Buhari loses in Aso Rock as Atiku fails to win polling unit

President Muhammadu Buhari was, yesterday, upbeat about his chances in the presidential election, saying he will win. He was seeking re-election on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC). Buhari, indeed, won the election in his polling unit (PU) by 523 votes as against his main challenger, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic […]